Stan Lew AIA, LEED AP, 2019 AIASF Board President

RMW congratulates our San Francisco Managing Principal, Stan Lew AIA, LEED AP on his election to the role of AIA San Francisco Board President for the 2019 term. A member of the AIA since 2004, Stan has served as Assistant Treasurer in 2016, Treasurer in 2017, and President Elect in 2018. His new role is an extension of his commitment to improving the quality of life in the Bay Area by promoting architecture and design.

Stan’s plans to impact the chapter’s over 2,200 members through increased community involvement, education, public outreach, member service and engagement. He hopes that his seat on the 2030 District Network Board of Governors, as well as his role as Executive Director of the San Francisco 2030 District, will fuel his impact on key AIASF topics including sustainability, urban challenges, smart cities and social justice for his home city.

We proudly share Stan’s leadership with the San Francisco chapter of the American Institute of Architects.

Congratulations, Stan!

LB–RF: Nikola Kravik Public Director, Adrianne Steichen, AIA. President-Elect, David Hecht, AIA. Director, Larry Paul, AIA. Director, Cary Bernstein, AIA. AIA California Council, Paul Adamson, FAIA. Assistant Treasurer, Christopher Crowe, Assoc. AIA. AIA California Council, Irene Monis, AIA. Director, Garrett Jacobs, Associate Director, Sujendra Mishra, AIA Director, Dan Perez, AIA. Secretary, Stan Lew, AIA. President.